Economic Development

We support national and international donor organisations in the design, implementation and evaluation of private sector development projects in Africa, Asia, Central & Eastern Europe.

We promote innovative approaches to facilitate entrepreneurship in developing and transition countries. Our aim is to contribute to pro-poor growth and the achievement of the Millennium Development Goals of the United Nations.

Value Chain Promotion

We belong to the founding members of the “International ValueLinks Association e.V.” (see www.valuelinks.org), an independent network of practitioners working on value chain promotion. We have trained a large number of project staff, NGO's, ministries, consulting firms and organisations applying the ValueLinks approach developed by GIZ.

We assist value chain promotion projects in planning and implementing project activities and train their staff and project partners. Until today, we have organised or co-facilitated more than 70 training courses for value chain promotion with more than 1,700 participants from Europe, Africa, Asia and America (see Training).

Our services include:

  • Five-day ValueLinks Introductory training seminars
  • Two-day training-of-trainers courses for ValueLinks workshop facilitators
  • Tailor-made in-house VC promotion trainings upon programme/customer request
  • VC analysis and studies
  • Coaching of VC promotion programmes
  • Planning of multi-stakeholder dialogue processes
  • Project design, monitoring and evaluation.

 

Investment and Trade Promotion

The increasing globalisation of national economies is important for the dynamic development of emerging markets and holds much potential for small and medium enterprises in developing and transition countries. Trade promotion, Aid for Trade, leads to higher welfare, integration and political stability.

For more than 25 years our key personnel has been providing services on establishing business relationships with European international importers and wholesalers and on developing trade-related human resources, skills and know-how in developing countries. In trade promotion we work closely with the International Trade Centre (ITC) (see www.intracen.org) of the United Nations in Geneva, for which we are working in different countries.

Our services include:

  • Organisation of international trade fair participations
  • Direct matchmaking with the import and wholesale trade in Europe
  • Export marketing and trade fair participation training seminars
  • Preparation of market studies
  • Design of development partnerships with private companies (Public-Private Partnerships)
  • Project design, monitoring and evaluation.

 

Sector experience

We have particular sector-specific experience in many areas, where we can field experienced short-term experts for supporting projects:

  • Handicrafts, home accessories, gift articles, silk
  • Agricultural value chains
  • Food industry
  • Furniture and woodworking
  • Information and Communication Technologies (ICT)
  • Renewable Energies and infrastructure.

Internationale Wirtschaftsförderung

Die IDC Unternehmensberatung GmbH berät nationale und internationale Organisationen in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit bei der Planung und Durchführung von Privatwirtschaftsförderungsprojekten in Afrika, Asien, Mittel- und Osteuropa.

Wir verfolgen innovative Ansätze zur Förderung des Unternehmertums in Entwicklungs- und Reformländern. Unser Ziel ist es, einen Beitrag zu armutsminderndem Wachstum und zur Erreichung der Entwicklungsziele der Vereinten Nationen zu leisten.

 

Förderung internationaler Wertschöpfungsketten

Wir gehören zu den Gründungsmitgliedern der "International ValueLinks Association", die den von der GIZ entwickelten Ansatz ValueLinks zur Förderung von Wertschöpfungsketten unterstützt (siehe www.valuelinks.org). Wir haben eine Vielzahl von Mitarbeitern von Projekten, Ministerien, NGO’s, Consultingfirmen und anderen Organisationen entsprechend dem ValueLinks-Ansatz ausgebildet.

Wir begleiten Wertschöpfungskettenförderungsprojekte bei der Maßnahmenplanung und Projektdurchführung und bilden deren Mitarbeiter und Projektpartner aus. Bis heute haben wir mehr als 70 Fortbildungsseminare für Wertschöpfungskettenförderung mit mehr als 1.700 Teilnehmern aus Europa, Afrika, Asien und Amerika organisiert oder moderiert (siehe Training).

Unsere Dienstleistungen:

  • Fünftägige ValueLinks-Einführungskurse
  • Zweitägige ValueLinks-Training-of-Trainers Kurse
  • Individuell auf den Projektbedarf zugeschnittene Fortbildungsseminare
  • WSK-Analysen und Studien
  • Coaching von WSK-Förderungsprogrammen
  • Planung von Dialogforen mit der Privatwirtschaft
  • Projektplanung, Monitoring & Evaluation.

 

Handels- und Investitionsförderung

Die Globalisierung der Wirtschaftsstrukturen und Verflechtung internationaler Märkte sind von großer Bedeutung für aufstrebende Volkswirtschaften und bieten große Chancen für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen in Entwicklungsländern. Handelsförderung, Aid for Trade, trägt zu höherem Wohlstand, Integration und politischer Stabilität bei.

Wir verfügen über 25 Jahre Erfahrung bei der Anbahnung von Geschäftsbeziehungen mit Handelspartnern in Europa und dem Aufbau von außenwirtschaftsrelevantem Know-how in Entwicklungsländern. In der Handelsförderung arbeiten wir eng mit dem International Trade Centre (ITC) (siehe www.intracen.org) der Vereinten Nationen in Genf zusammen, für das wir in verschiedenen Ländern tätig sind.

Unsere Dienstleistungen:

  • Organisation internationaler Messeteilnahmen
  • Kontaktanbahnung zu europäischen Importeuren und Großhändlern
  • Exportmarketing- und Messeteilnahmeseminare
  • Erstellung von Marktstudien
  • Konzeptionelle Gestaltung von Entwicklungspartnerschaften mit der Privatwirtschaft (Public Private Partnerships)
  • Projektplanung, Monitoring & Evaluierung

 

Sektorerfahrung

Wir verfügen über besondere sektorspezifische Erfahrungen in vielen Bereichen, in denen wir erfahrene Kurzzeitexperten zur Unterstützung von Projekten einsetzen:

  • Landwirtschaft und Nahrungsmittelindustrie
  • Wohnaccessoires und Geschenkartikel
  • Möbelherstellung und holzverarbeitende Industrie
  • Informatik
  • Erneuerbare Energien und Infrastruktur.